Birthday Girl

I bet you can guess the topic of today’s post. It is my birthday or as I like to call it the 1 year anniversary of my 21st. Why? Well, 22 didn’t sound too exciting to me, but this birthday has actually been a wonderful one. I am reminded of how blessed I am– so many friends, family, co-workers, supervisors, etc. who care about me.

First of all, let me say that it is so unfortunate that waking up at 5:30 am isn’t as easy everyday as it is on your birthday. Once my alarm clock went off, I was up and ready for a work out.

On the calendar, back and biceps from Phase 1 of Jamie’s Eason’s Live Fit Trainer with about 25 minutes of assorted cardio added in there. I know Phase 1 doesn’t call for cardio but I figured since this is my second round of the program, I should keep the cardio going. Plus, I am running a 5k in two weeks.

My morning schedule was as usual– shower, overnight oats + coffee, and the Fresh Prince of Bel-Air.. Of course, I received a few phone calls and texts so I could not take my usual post-workout nap. Is it sad that I do that? Ah, well.

I arrived to this at work.

bday

Also, my boss took me out for a sushi lunch. Gosh, I feel so spoiled.

As for the rest of the day, well there is that whole work thing but later I am going to dinner and out with some friends. Hopefully, I will be better at taking pictures– I am probably not the best blogger in that sense.

 

Leave a Reply

