Cold Stone Trip

Last night, I was planning on a FaceTime date with the ex-roommate, Kate,– now in New Zealand– but something came up. Instead, I went out for ice cream with a friend.

cold stone

He could see that I wasn’t in the best mood, so we got a little camera happy on my iPhone. Good company and ice cream is always a must for a long day, especially if that ice cream is oatmeal cookie batter. I used to worry about these spontaneous trips to grab a bite to eat or a snack but I am slowly finding myself relaxing which is a nice feeling. I no longer scour the internet searching for the lowest calorie alternative served at an establishment. Eat what you want– just in moderation. I promise you will be much happier.

I didn’t get home too late, so I spent the rest of the evening with my roommate, Matt, surfing around on the internet and browsing through pictures– we are creepers.

Today’s Agenda

This morning, I got up bright and early for a good workout at my gym. I haven’t been yet this week, so it was nice to get some sprints on the treadmill along with some chest and triceps strength work (Part of Phase 1 of Jamie Eason’s Live Fit Trainer).

I enjoyed a relaxing morning with coffee, overnight oats, and the Fresh Prince of Bel-Air before it was time for me to head to work. Along the way, I made my weekly phone call to my Aunt Pat, and was happy to hear about her volunteering at the church, trips to the buffet, and finds at garage sales. Those types of phone calls make me miss home, and I get a little more excited to move back.

As for the rest of my day, I have work and then my long standing Wednesday night date with Duck Dynasty.

Check back with you later.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

