Out Like a Light

These past two weeks have been unusually busy for me and have resulted in staying up way past my bed time while running the roads. I thought that I was doing pretty well until my 6:30 afternoon nap yesterday turned into my bedtime– yes, I slept through the night.

However, before it was lights out for me, I was craving pizza. Luckily, I just picked up some mini pitas from King Soopers.

dinner 4-22

A good choice. I usually make my pizzas with tortillas but I am glad that I changed things up.

This morning, I woke up refreshed and ready for the day, which began with a yoga sequence. I have never heard my hips pop so much. It was either yoga or a run, but my motivation for running dissipated once I realized clearing 5 inches of snow off my car at 5:45 am did not seem appealing.

I am also excited to announce that I will be doing round 2 of Jamie Eason’s Live Fit Trainer. When I first started my weight loss journey, I began with her program. My mother met Jamie in Haiti on a mission trip, and after hearing a little about her, I figured that I would give it a try.

If all goes as planned, I will finish the program at the end of July, which will coincide perfectly with the wedding that I am in on July 27. Now, only if I can stick with my Jergen’s Natural Glow routine– I will be tan too.

Leave a Reply

