Greetings from the North Pole

Greetings from the North Pole that is my office. Currently, it is 17 degrees outside, and my office building decides that the heater is not going to do its job.

When I left you yesterday, I was still at work with a busy night planned– fencing 5:30 to 7:00 then dinner with a friend. My fencing class started a little late because the instructor was delayed, but I managed to actually get some fencing in– okay, so he paired me with the 14-year-old girl in our class. I am happy to say, I won the bout.

After fencing, I threw on a pair of jeans and rushed to meet my friend at Stuft Burger Bar in Old Town.

Stuft (1)

Probably one of my favorite places in Fort Collins. I am a big fan of the build your own burger menu.

We stayed and chatted for a few hours. I haven’t seen my friend, Elizabeth, in a month, so it was nice to catch up. Of course, we made plans to meet up a few more time before we both move. Those plans then made me realize that I only have about 5 weeks left in Colorado, which is a bit depressing. I am going to miss my friends and mountains.

As for this morning, the weather man predicted another severe snow storm that did not come to fruition. Believing the weather predictions, I had it decided last night that I would do a workout at home instead of a 6 am drive to the gym. I completed a full body workout since I haven’t gotten any strength training done since last Thursday.

snow day workout

Definitely what I needed after a weekend of a little less exercise and a little too much food.

As for the rest of the day, I will be sitting in this cold office until 5 o’clock, and then maybe get into some shenanigans after work– more like a lazy night, but that is fine with me.

 

Leave a Reply

