Eastern CO: Round 2

I bet you can guess where I went this weekend?

Hint:

Baby calf

Eastern Colorado to visit the McDonald family, which included play with baby calves.

As usual, I had a wonderful time visiting, relaxing, and just being out on the feed lot– there is always something to do. However, there was an unexpected incident along the way.

car

So I could have taken a better picture, but I was a little frazzled. You see– I ended up fish-tailing on the dirt roads and landing in a ditch. Luckily, I was not injured, but as you can see poor old Betsy was. Something a long the lines of a cracked bumper, bent radiator protector (?), missing plastics, etc. Currently, she still is over there getting repaired at a local body shop.

And the being generous people that they are, the McDonalds let me borrow one of their vehicles until we can get everything fixed.

If you remember correctly, I had blow-out on the way home from there house 3 weeks ago. Needless to say, another mishap was not in the plans. I must say at first I was pretty flustered– another expense that I knew my family had to cover and the uncertainty of what exactly I was going to do. Okay, and I was a little nervous about driving.

Despite all this– these things happen. Instead of reflecting on my misfortune, I choose to focus on all the blessings that I have been given. First and foremost, my safety. I was not physically injured in any way– just a little startled. I am also blessed with my amazing friends and family who are there to support me in so many ways.

The Lord has blessed me in more ways than I can count.

Leave a Reply

