Happy Dance

Happy dance because today is my Friday! Actually, my favorite days of the week are Tuesdays and Thursdays– I know, it may sound strange, but let me  explain.

On Tuesdays and Thursdays, I work the late shift at work which gives me time to be the happy, relaxed morning person that I am. Here is the play-by-play.

5:40 a.m. Alarm goes off– hits snooze

5:49 a.m. Second alarm goes off– I actually get up at this point. Now this alarm snooze is an everyday thing. I actually set my alarm to go off 10 minutes earlier so that I can hit the snooze button. It just happens.

6:05 a.m. I am headed out the door to the gym. Usually with half a protein bar in my hand for the energy to make it through an early morning workout.

6:15 a.m. Arrive at the gym, throw my stuff in a locker, quickly weigh myself ( just to make sure I am maintaining my healthy weight– okay, I would love to see the number go down but I am not trying too hard to lose), and head out the locker room for my workout.

Workout

Workout ExampleThis happens to be today’s workout:
Warm-up walk on the treadmill
5 rounds, 20 reps each exercise
(Complete each exercise consecutively, rest 30 sec between rounds)

  • Push-ups
  • Step-ups (10 each leg)
  • Kettle ball swings
  • Butterfly sit-ups

30 sec hip extension with exercise ball; 30 sec plank w/ exercise ball
Repeat extension and plank 2x

7:25 a.m. Leave the gym.

7:35 a.m. Arrive home and begin to get ready for the day.

8:00 a.m. Make a cup of coffee and breakfast.

8:05 a.m. Enjoy breakfast in bed while watching re-runs of The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air.

BF 4-4-13

8:45 a.m. Daily devotional via The Bible app.

9:00 a.m. Nod off for 10-15 minutes.

9:30 a.m. Force myself out of bed and finish getting ready.

9:45 a.m. Pack lunch and a snack.

Today’s Menu: Cheesy Couscous with Chicken & Spinach (lunch), Non-fat Fage Greek Yogurt & Trail mix (snack)

10:00 a.m. Leave early for work so I can get a “good” parking spot a half-mile away.

10:30 a.m. Arrive at work

11: 45 a.m. Lunch Break

2:30 p.m. Snack time

5:00 p.m. Finally end of work day

5:40 p.m. Dinner.

dinner 4-3-13
Today’s Menu: (Repeat of last night’s dinner) Chicken sandwich with pepper jack cheese and spinach on Whole Food’s Seeduction bread. Lately, I have been having some stomach pain after eating bread, but the Seeduction bread has not given me any problems– wonder if I am allergic to some preservative in other store-bought breads.

I play the rest of the day by ear, but usually find someone to hang out with or just relax.

Well– that is why Tuesdays and Thursdays rock in my book! Hope you are ready for Fibromyalgia Fridays. Last week was a bit dry, but I needed to get the facts out there. Tomorrow, I will be going into my own diagnosis and how it has shaped my life.

Leave a Reply

