Easter Weekend

Morning All! I hope you had a wonderful Easter weekend filled with family, friends, fun, and chocolate– if that’s your style. My weekend was pretty low-key sans the family time (out-of-state problems). I do have a lot of photos to share with you, though.

Thursday. I know I posted Friday, but I failed to tell you about Thursday’s festivities. I had a night in Old Town with the roommates and some friends.

Blind pigYay for friend time.. Boo for staying out realllyy late. And with getting to bed pretty late– 3 am– I did not feel so hot on Friday.

Friday. Friday was pretty laid back with a mid-day walk through the natural area and park behind my house. The temperature was right around 60 degrees, and my plans for a short leisurely walk turned into 3.75 miles.  As you can tell from the picture below, I didn’t mind the longer than usual walk. It definitely gave me some much needed Vitamin D as well as time to clear my head.

Walk 4-1-13

After the walk, I ran to Whole Foods and then to Wal-Mart for some staple foods that were running low.
More socializing was in-store that night– my roommate celebrated his 22nd with a house party, so there was a lot of noise but it was fun.

Saturday. As an alumn of Alpha Phi Omega (and currently living with active members), I tend to crash some of the scheduled fellowships– luckily, no one minds. The fellowship today was a hike to Horsetooth Rock. Personally, I love this hike. Below will give you a good view of our destination, because I failed to get a good picture.

HT rock

Picture Source

The round-trip for this hike is a little over 5 miles, but it usually goes by quickly with good company.

Horsetooth

On our way there, we  passed a lovely little town of Stout, Colorado with a sign indicating that Stout had a population of 47.5 people. Hmm.. interesting. Note to self, google later.

Stout sign

As far as what I ate this weekend– well– I only snapped two pictures. Both happened to be lunches.lunches

Friday, since I was not feeling will I made a veggie scramble. I do not know what it is, but when I am not feeling in tip-top shape, I always want eggs.

After my hike on Saturday, I decided to make myself a mini chicken pizza on a slice of multi-grain bread. It hit the spot and I gobbled it down in no time.

Sunday. Easter Sunday turned into an extremely lazy day with a little light cleaning, FaceTime, and watching the entire Bible series marathon on the History Channel. I must say that this series was pretty impressive in that it captured God’s love story for us and I pray that it planted seeds of salvation in many hearts.

Well, there you have it. My weekend in a nutshell.

Readers: Did you see The Bible series? Opinions?

Leave a Reply

