Coming Soon: Fibromyalgia Fridays

Happy Tuesday

Happy Tuesday

Before I get into my Tuesday, I just wanted to recap on yesterday’s highlights.

Monday

Yesterday was a typical weekday beginning with work and then a gym session. Now, I am particularly excited about yesterday’s workout because I shaved 2 minutes off of my 5k time. My ultimate goal is to run a 35 minute 5k before I compete in a mud run on May 11th.

I saw this quote on Pinterest and felt that it was not only appropriate but hilarious–>

I run– I am slower than a herd of turtles stampeding through peanut butter– but I run.

** That is my encouragement for the day: No matter how slow you are– you are still running. So many people feel discouraged when beginning a running program, but it is important to remember that running does not come naturally to everyone. Some have to work for it and in the end, your hard work will pay off once you hit that goal distance/time or cross that finish line.

After my workout, I lounged around for a bit and then made dinner. Last night, I had an easy, yet filling turkey burger, Alexia All Natural Sweet Potato Puffs, and steamed vegetables.

Dinner

This is a healthy, quick dinner option. The key  is to make sure you measure out your servings. I know I am always tempted to pile on the sweet potatoes, but 3 oz is the serving size here.

Today

I am working the late shift at the office, so that means I get to put in a 6 am workout– 45 minutes on the elliptical. I enjoy these slower mornings, because I don’t feel rushed drinking my coffee and getting ready for the day.

Also, I heard some wonderful news. My best friend got accepted into physical therapy school!

Congratulations, Jess! You deserve it!

Starting off your days with good news and relaxation is the way to go. Surprisingly, I have been pretty busy once I got to work, but I am not complaining. Busy days make the work day go by faster or at least that is what I tell myself. Since things are kind of hectic, I decided to post-pone my Fibromyalgia post. Instead, I have decided to start a  Fibromyalgia Friday segment to discuss the illness, treatments, and my personal journey. Exciting stuff– Hopefully readers can learn a thing or two.

Input from others who have dealt with Fibromyalgia would by much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

