Too much of a good thing

I woke up bright and early today to get in a workout, because I knew that I would be working late. For this girl, all my motivation to work out goes out the window after 4 pm. I actually prefer morning workouts, but since I am just working part-time, I have a lot of free time to fill.

workout

So I spent an hour on the elliptical, which was certainly not on purpose. I started reading the new Shape magazine and listing to NPR and before I knew it I was at 50 minutes, so I had to round-up.

Trust me it was needed especially after a craving for Ben & Jerry’s led to way to much of ice cream– I am so ashamed. Yes, even after I went out to dinner, I guess I figured that I had already screwed the my healthy eating up so “oh, well”.

NOTE: This is a destructive way of thinking and my goal is to stop with that attitude.

Alas, we live and learn– I will try not to beat myself up, but it is safe to say that I no longer want ice cream.

Ben & Jerry's Karamel Sutra Ice Cream Close

In fact, I slept absolutely terrible. After my cardio workout, I showered and fixed myself a bowl of oatmeal mixed with egg whites and peanut butter. My body definitely needed the fiber.

Last night was really fun, and Sarah and I got to catch up. After I got home, I made the decision to put off Duck Dynasty until today. Christian has already decided he was going to cook, and who am I to pass that up.

si robertson

Leave a Reply

